

Eagle Scout **Isaac Hein**, son of Steve & Shelley Hein, is a senior at Chippewa Falls High School. Isaac has led Troop 72 as Senior Patrol Leader, Patrol Leader, Guide, and Instructor in his seven years as a Scout. In addition to some fifty weekend campouts with the troop, and six weeks at summer camp, Isaac has participated in some amazing high-adventure trips: 75 miles of canoeing at Northern Tier in the BWCA, and two trips to Philmont in New Mexico

(backpacking 72 and 107 miles), not to mention a 102-mile canoe trip in Northern Wisconsin, a 463-mile bicycle trip, and a week exploring South Dakota. Isaac was elected to the Order of the Arrow, the "Honor Society" of Scouting, and spent a week at National Youth Leader Training. For his Eagle project, he led a team in restoring the trailer for the marching band at Chi-Hi. This project was a perfect fit for Isaac, since music is a big part of his life – he has gone to State for solo/ensemble on the saxophone every year, and is the section leader for the marching band. He also plays in the jazz band and in a small combo, "CJ and the Boys," and in addition to the high school jazz band, was recently accepted into the famous "Troppo" big band. In addition to Scouting and music, Isaac is on the varsity high school tennis team. He went on a missions trip to Guatemala in 2017 with his Chippewa Valley Bible Church youth group. He plans to attend the University of Minnesota next fall to study engineering.

Troop Leadership (Patrol Leaders' Council):

Senior Patrol Leader	Joshua Gienapp (Life)
Assistant Senior Patrol Leader	Elias Marticorena (Scout)
Assistant Senior Patrol Leader	Jacob Harvey (Star)
Patrol Leader, Honey Badgers	Judah Dunham (Scout)
PL, Nuclear Gummy Bears	Jaden Uttecht (Scout)
PL, Bio-Hazardous Watermelon	Matt Reams (1 st Class)

(Bugler).....Simon Arneberg (Eagle)

Other Scouts in Troop 72 (23 total):

Eagle: Matt Blake, Jackson Sedivy. Life: Joshua Gienapp. 1st Class: Ricky Krizan, Zach Voigt. 2nd Class: Willie Zwickel. Tenderfoot: Kyle Seiberling, Simon Fish. Scout: Judah Dunham, Ryan Gaudet, Colby Stoll, Jackson Blake. No rank: Bryce White, Howard Hull, Carter Rowan, Noah Ward, Jake Gaudet, Ivan Wiltrout, Obie Dunham

Eagle Scout Court of Honor for

Isaac Steven Hein



Sunday, March 25, 2018, 2:00 pm Chippewa Valley Bible Church Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin

Opening Ceremonies.....Josh Gienapp, Sr. Patrol Leader **Lighting of the Candles**.....Various Scouts

Isaac's Eagle Project.....Mike Renneke, Director of the Chi-Hi Marching Band

Isaac's character.....Stu Krause, *CVBC Youth Group Leader*

A Father's Perspective......Steve Hein, Isaac's Father

Slide Show Video: Isaac's Journey to Eagle

Eagle Charge.....Dominic Marticorena, Former Senior Patrol Leader

Closing Prayer.....Andy Stoll

Please join us for treats after the ceremony.

Troop 72 is a ministry of Chippewa Valley Bible Church.

Adult Leaders of Troop 72:

Tom Arneberg	Scoutmaster
Mike Blake	Asst. Scoutmaster, Personal Mgmt.
Alan Dunham	Asst. Scoutmaster, Chaplain's Aid
Brian Gienapp	Asst. Scoutmaster, Advancemt. Chair
Steve Hein	Asst. Scoutmaster, Personal Fitness
Kim Hoffman	Troop Treasurer
Larry Hoffman	Asst. Scoutmaster, Family Life
Cory Krizan	Asst. Scoutmaster, Tree-felling
Mark Reams	Asst. Scoutmaster, BORs, Cooking
Jordan Sedivy	Asst. Scoutmaster
Steve Seiberling	Asst. Scoutmaster, Cooking
Lyle Stoll	Asst. Scoutmaster, Popcorn Kernel
Tom Zwickel	Asst. Scoutmaster, Skits/Med Forms

"The only problem with Boy Scouts... is that there aren't enough of them." – Will Rogers

"I think the character that you learn in Scouting—working together, being honest with each other, being close-knit, and depending on one another on

www.Troop72.com



our camping trips and while doing things—all this builds character in a young man that he takes with him into adulthood and makes him a much better citizen. And that's why I've always wanted to help Scouting -- I think it's one of the best youth organizations that we have in this country."

- James A. Lovell Jr., Apollo 13 Astronaut

Troop 72 Eagle Scout Hall of Fame:

2006: Ben Arneberg	2012: Spencer LaGesse
2007: Jordan Berg	2012: Nick Wells
2007: Nate Sandomierski	2013: Mitchel Hoffman
2008: Zach Hoffman	2013: David Arneberg
2008: Matt Hoffman	2013: Brennan Schrader
2009: Jasper Arneberg	2013: Collin Schrader
2010: Jim Schaller	2014: Sam Hoffman
2010: Will Schaller	2015: Will Blake
2012: Mike Schaller	2015: Sam Reams

2016: Matt Blake 2016: Ben Blake 2016: Mark Cassellius 2016: Samuel Zwickel 2017: Simon Arneberg 2017: Dominic Marticorena 2017: Isaac Hein 2018: Jackson Sedivy

2012: Mackinzie Nutzmann

