

Eagle Scout Jackson Sedivy, son of Jordan & Joelle Sedivy, is a junior at Chippewa Falls High School. Jackson has led Troop 72 as Quartermaster, Patrol Leader and Assistant Senior Patrol Leader during his five years as a Scout. In addition to dozens of weekend campouts with the troop, and four years of attending summer camp with the troop, Jackson was elected to the Order of the Arrow, the "Honor Society" of Scouting, and spent a week at National Youth Leader

Training. For his Eagle project, he led a team in restoring the gymnasium flooring and trim at Christ Lutheran School, where he attended from kindergarten to seventh grade. Jackson has worked in the family business for years, selling fireworks and setting up rented tents. He drives his very own car that he worked and saved for. After high school, Jackson plans to attend college to study mechanical engineering.

Troop Leadership (Patrol Leaders' Council):

Senior Patrol Leader	Joshua Gienapp (Life)
Assistant Senior Patrol Leader	Elias Marticorena (Scout)
Assistant Senior Patrol Leader	Jacob Harvey (Star)
Patrol Leader, Honey Badgers	Judah Dunham (Scout)
PL, Nuclear Gummy Bears	Jaden Uttecht (Scout)
PL, Bio-Hazardous Watermelon	Matt Reams (1st Class)

(Bugler).....Willie Zwickel (2nd Class)

Other Scouts in Troop 72 (23 total):

Eagle: Matt Blake, Jackson Sedivy. Life: Joshua Gienapp. 1st Class: Ricky Krizan, Zach Voigt. 2nd Class: (Just Willie.) Tenderfoot: Kyle Seiberling, Simon Fish. Scout: Judah Dunham, Ryan Gaudet, Colby Stoll, Jackson Blake. No rank: Bryce White, Howard Hull, Carter Rowan, Noah Ward, Jake Gaudet, Ivan Wiltrout, Obie Dunham, Zack Krizan.

Eagle Scout Court of Honor for

Jackson Sedivy



Sunday, April 22, 2018, 4:00 pm Chippewa Valley Bible Church Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin

Opening Ceremonies......Josh Gienapp, Sr. Patrol Leader **Lighting of the Candles**......Various Scouts

What is an Eagle Scout?.....Tom Arneberg, *Troop 72 Scoutmaster*

Jackson's Eagle Project.....Matthew Kranz,

President of Deacons at

Christ Lutheran Church and School

Slide Show Video: Jackson's Journey to Eagle

Eagle Charge.....Simon Arneberg,
Former Senior Patrol Leader

Closing Prayer.....Eli Marticorena

Please join us for a light dinner after the ceremony.

Troop 72 is a ministry of Chippewa Valley Bible Church.

Adult Leaders of Troop 72:

Tom Arneberg	Scoutmaster
Mike Blake	Asst. Scoutmaster, Personal Mgmt.
Alan Dunham	Asst. Scoutmaster, Chaplain's Aid
Brian Gienapp	Asst. Scoutmaster, Advancemt. Chair
Steve Hein	Asst. Scoutmaster, Personal Fitness
Kim Hoffman	Troop Treasurer
Larry Hoffman	Asst. Scoutmaster, Family Life
Cory Krizan	Asst. Scoutmaster, Tree-felling
Mark Reams	Asst. Scoutmaster, BORs, Cooking
Jordan Sedivy	Asst. Scoutmaster
Steve Seiberling	Asst. Scoutmaster, Cooking
Lyle Stoll	Asst. Scoutmaster, Popcorn Kernel
Tom Zwickel	Asst. Scoutmaster, Skits/Med Forms

"The only problem with Boy Scouts... is that there aren't enough of them."

- Will Rogers

"I think the character that you learn in Scouting—working together, being honest with each other, being close-knit, and depending on one another on



our camping trips and while doing things—all this builds character in a young man that he takes with him into adulthood and makes him a much better citizen. And that's why I've always wanted to help Scouting -- I think it's one of the best youth organizations that we have in this country."

- James A. Lovell Jr., Apollo 13 Astronaut

Troop 72 Eagle Scout Hall of Fame:

2006: Ben Arneberg	2012: Spencer LaGesse	2016: Matt Blake
2007: Jordan Berg	2012: Nick Wells	2016: Ben Blake
2007: Nate Sandomierski	2013: Mitchel Hoffman	2016: Mark Cassellius
2008: Zach Hoffman	2013: David Arneberg	2016: Samuel Zwickel
2008: Matt Hoffman	2013: Brennan Schrader	2017: Simon Arneberg
2009: Jasper Arneberg	2013: Collin Schrader	2017: Dominic Marticorena
2010: Jim Schaller	2014: Sam Hoffman	2017: Isaac Hein
2010: Will Schaller	2015: Will Blake	2018: Jackson Sedivy
2012: Mike Schaller	2015: Sam Reams	

2012: Mackinzie Nutzmann

www.Troop72.com

