

Eagle Scout Jaden Uttecht, son of Chris and Jaci Uttecht, joined Troop 72 in February 2016, and has participated in over 32 troop campouts, including a 12-day backpacking adventure at Philmont where he was elected Crew Leader for the high-altitude trek. He also held many troop leadership positions including Senior Patrol Leader. Jaden was elected to The Order of the Arrow (Scouting's "National Honor Society") where he has earned the rank of "Brotherhood."

At Chi-Hi, Jaden is active in track and

field, cross country, marching band, jazz band, the American Club, the school musical, and pep band. He has risen to leadership positions in several avenues including serving as section leader in marching band and jazz band. He has received several awards for his musicianship: Exemplary Battery Member (marching band), Exemplary Attitude and Effort Award (Jazz 1), and an award for Excellence in Jazz Musicianship from the University of Wisconsin Jazz Fest.

Jaden was nominated by the Social Studies department to represent Chi-Hi at the American Legion's 2022 Badger Boys State. He has completed five Advanced Placement classes and maintained a 3.89 unweighted GPA for all four years. He is an active volunteer at River City Community Church and participated local and regional missions work.

For his Eagle project, Jaden led a team of Scouts in planning and building benches for the new Glen Loch Trail in Irvine Park.

Troop Leadership (Patrol Leaders' Council):

Senior Patrol Leader	Micah Uttecht (Star)
Assistant Senior Patrol Leader	Jackson Blake (Star)
Assistant Senior Patrol Leader	Cole Gilles (Star)
Patrol Leader, Paw Patrol	, ,
Patrol Leader, Fist-Pumping Pickles	• • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • •

Other Scouts in Troop 72 (16 total):

Eagle: Kyle Seiberling, Jaden Uttecht. **Life:** William Zwickel. **Scout**: Elijah Swope, Lucas Swope. **No rank**: Ayden Anderson, Kadyn Voigt, Paxton Uttecht. **New Scouts crossing over into Troop 72** in April: Conner Kolb, Easton Supri, Zach Swope.



Eagle Scout Court of Honor for Jaden Uttecht

Saturday, Feb. 4, 2023, 2:30 pm River City Community Church Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin

Flag Ceremony/EmceeMicah Uttecht, SPL			
Bugler: Micah Uttecht			
Opening PrayerTristan Simetkosky,			
Youth Leader and Eagle Scout 1998			
Lighting of the CandlesTroop 72 Scouts			
WelcomeTom Arneberg,			
Scoutmaster and Co-founder of Troop 72			
Jaden's Eagle ProjectJohn Jimenez,			
Chippewa Falls Parks & Rec Director			
Glen Loch Trail BenchesMark Stuttgen,			
Chief Architect of Irvine Park Trails			
Teacher's NotesKristin Hubers,			
Educator, Chi Hi AP Government			
Teacher's NotesDylan Haling,			
Educator, Chi Hi Geometry/Trigonometry			
Father's PerspectiveChris Uttecht,			
Lead Pastor, River City Community Church			
Slide Show Video: Jaden's Journey to Eagle			
Eagle ChargeNick Rees, Eagle Scout 2020			
State of Wisconsin AwardsJesse James, State Senator, and			
Rob Summerfield, State Representative			
Closing FlagMicah Uttecht, SPL			

Please join us for snacks after the ceremony.

Troop 72 is a ministry of Chippewa Valley Bible Church.

Adult Leaders of Troop 72:

Tom Arneberg	.Scoutmaster
Steve Seiberling	.Senior Assistant Scoutmaster
Gary Gilles	.Advancement Chairman
Ron Swope	.Assistant Scoutmaster
Kim Hoffman	.Troop Treasurer
Mike Blake	.Asst. Scoutmaster, Personal Mgmt.
Alan Dunham	.Charter Organization Representative
Steve Hein	.Asst. Scoutmaster, Personal Fitness

"The only problem with Boy Scouts... is that there aren't enough of them."

- Will Rogers

"I think the character that you learn in Scouting—working together, being honest with each other, being close-knit, and depending on one another on



our camping trips and while doing things—all this builds character in a young man that he takes with him into adulthood and makes him a much better citizen. And that's why I've always wanted to help Scouting -- I think it's one of the best youth organizations that we have in this country."

- James A. Lovell Jr., Apollo 13 Astronaut

Troop 72 Eagle Scout Hall of Fame:

2006: Ben Arneberg	2012: Nick Wells	2016: Samuel Zwickel
2007: Jordan Berg	2013: Mitchel Hoffman	2017: Simon Arneberg
2007: Nate Sandomierski	2013: David Arneberg	2017: Dominic Marticorena
2008: Zach Hoffman	2013: Brennan Schrader	2017: Isaac Hein
2008: Matt Hoffman	2013: Collin Schrader	2018: Jackson Sedivy
2009: Jasper Arneberg	2014: Sam Hoffman	2018: Josh Gienapp
2010: Jim Schaller	2015: Will Blake	2022: Jacob Harvey
2010: Will Schaller	2015: Sam Reams	2022: Kyle Seiberling
2012: Mike Schaller	2016: Matt Blake	2022: Jaden Uttecht
2012: Mackinzie Nutzmann	2016: Ben Blake	
2012: Spencer LaGesse	2016: Mark Cassellius	

www.Troop72.com

