

Kyle Seiberling, son of Steve and Monica Seiberling of Cadott, joined Troop 72 in 2016 and has participated in over 30 camp-outs. Kyle has held many troop leadership positions during his tenure, including his election to SPL (Senior Patrol Leader), the highest position in the troop. He was also elected to The Order of the Arrow in 2021 (Scouting's "National Honor Society") where he has earned the rank of Brotherhood.

Outside of Scouting, Kyle is a senior at Cadott High School where he is active in Concert and Marching Band, Jazz Band, Golf, Chess & Game Club, and Archery, where he has shot at the Eastern

Nationals each year since 2018 and qualified for the World Championships in 2019.

Kyle is enrolled in Advanced Placement (AP) and transcripted college classes, making the High Honor Roll and Chippewa Valley Technical College President's List with a weighted GPA of 4.133.

For his Eagle Scout project, after community fundraising and design planning, Kyle led a team of Scouts in the construction of seven sturdy picnic tables for the Cadott School District to allow students to eat lunch in the great outdoors.

# **Troop Leadership (Patrol Leaders' Council):**

Senior Patrol Leader	Micah Uttecht (Star)
Assistant Senior Patrol Leader	Jackson Blake (Star)
Assistant Senior Patrol Leader	
Patrol Leader, Paw Patrol	, ,
Patrol Leader, Fist-Pumping Pickle	• • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • •

### Other Scouts in Troop 72 (16 total):

**Eagle:** Kyle Seiberling, Jaden Uttecht. **Life:** William Zwickel. **Scout**: Elijah Swope, Lucas Swope, Ayden Anderson, Paxton Uttecht. **No rank**: Kadyn Voigt, Conner Kolb, Easton Supri, Zach Swope.



# Eagle Scout Court of Honor for Kyle Seiberling

Saturday, April 8, 2023, 1:00 pm Chippewa Valley Bible Church Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin

Flag Ceremony/EmceeMicah Uttecht, SPL			
Bugler: Micah Uttecht			
Opening PrayerAlan Dunham,			
CVBC Pastor and Troop 72 Charter Org. Rep.			
Lighting of the CandlesTroop 72 Scouts			
VelcomeTom Arneberg,			
Scoutmaster and Co-founder of Troop 72			
Kyle's Eagle ProjectJenny Starck,			
Cadott School District Administrator			
Teacher's NotesCorey Smith,			
Cadott High School English Teacher			
Teacher's NotesScott Christenson,			
Cadott Archery Head Team Coach & PE Teacher			
Father's PerspectiveSteve Seiberling,			
Assistant Scoutmaster and Rehab Dept. Manager			

#### Slide Show Video: Kyle's Journey to Eagle

Eagle ChargeTom Zwickel, Eagle Scout 1976	Eagle Charge
State of Wisconsin AwardsJesse James, State Senator,	
Karen Hurd, State Rep. District 68,	
Rob Summerfield, State Rep. District 67	
Closing FlagMicah Uttecht, SPL	Closing Flag

Please join us for snacks after the ceremony.

Troop 72 is a ministry of Chippewa Valley Bible Church.

# **Adult Leaders of Troop 72:**

Tom Arneberg	.Scoutmaster
Steve Seiberling	.Senior Assistant Scoutmaster
Gary Gilles	.Advancement Chairman
Ron Swope	.Assistant Scoutmaster
Kim Hoffman	.Troop Treasurer
Mike Blake	.Asst. Scoutmaster, Personal Mgmt.
Alan Dunham	.Charter Organization Representative
Steve Hein	.Asst. Scoutmaster, Personal Fitness

# "The only problem with Boy Scouts... is that there aren't enough of them."

- Will Rogers

"I think the character that you learn in Scouting—working together, being honest with each other, being close-knit, and depending on one another on



our camping trips and while doing things—all this builds character in a young man that he takes with him into adulthood and makes him a much better citizen. And that's why I've always wanted to help Scouting -- I think it's one of the best youth organizations that we have in this country."

- James A. Lovell Jr., Apollo 13 Astronaut

## **Troop 72 Eagle Scout Hall of Fame:**

2006: Ben Arneberg	2012: Nick Wells	2016: Samuel Zwickel
2007: Jordan Berg	2013: Mitchel Hoffman	2017: Simon Arneberg
2007: Nate Sandomierski	2013: David Arneberg	2017: Dominic Marticorena
2008: Zach Hoffman	2013: Brennan Schrader	2017: Isaac Hein
2008: Matt Hoffman	2013: Collin Schrader	2018: Jackson Sedivy
2009: Jasper Arneberg	2014: Sam Hoffman	2018: Josh Gienapp
2010: Jim Schaller	2015: Will Blake	2022: Jacob Harvey
2010: Will Schaller	2015: Sam Reams	2022: Kyle Seiberling
2012: Mike Schaller	2016: Matt Blake	2022: Jaden Uttecht
2012: Mackinzie Nutzmann	2016: Ben Blake	
2012: Spencer LaGesse	2016: Mark Cassellius	
	2007: Nate Sandomierski 2008: Zach Hoffman 2008: Matt Hoffman 2009: Jasper Arneberg 2010: Jim Schaller 2010: Will Schaller 2012: Mike Schaller 2012: Mackinzie Nutzmann	2007: Jordan Berg2013: Mitchel Hoffman2007: Nate Sandomierski2013: David Arneberg2008: Zach Hoffman2013: Brennan Schrader2008: Matt Hoffman2013: Collin Schrader2009: Jasper Arneberg2014: Sam Hoffman2010: Jim Schaller2015: Will Blake2010: Will Schaller2015: Sam Reams2012: Mike Schaller2016: Matt Blake2012: Mackinzie Nutzmann2016: Ben Blake

www.Troop72.com

